IV

I’ve grown accustomed to the sitting- in sadness, in fear, in grief & loss.
These emotions are welcomed, resting around my campfire.
Do joy & bliss reside there too?

I am cautiously walking- looking out for false joy, fabricated in the dark corners of my mind.

And yet, this is it. Everything in its proper place.

I am listening, mind. In tune, heart. Attentive, spirit.
I can pursue what I know to be good & true.
I can let both the sad & the joy sit together & share their stories.

IV

Leave a Reply

